Health Advice

  • The public should go out less and reduce social activities, and maintain appropriate social distance with other people as far as possible.

  • Members of the public are strongly urged to avoid non-essential travel outside Hong Kong. If it is unavoidable to travel to countries/areas outside Hong Kong, they should put on a surgical mask and continue to do so for 14 days upon their return to Hong Kong.

  • When travelling to countries/areas with active community transmission of COVID-19 virus, the public should avoid close contact with persons with fever or respiratory symptoms. If it is unavoidable to come into contact with them, put on a surgical mask and continue to do so until 14 days after returning to Hong Kong.

  • After returning to Hong Kong, consult a doctor promptly if experiencing a fever or other symptoms, take the initiative to inform the doctor of any recent travel history and any exposure to animals, and wear a surgical mask to help prevent spread of the disease.

  • Avoid touching animals (including game), poultry / birds or their droppings.
    • Avoid visiting wet markets, live poultry markets or farms.
    • Do not consume game meat and do not patronise food premises where game meat is served.

  • Maintain good personal hygiene
    • Surgical mask can prevent transmission of respiratory viruses from ill persons. It is essential for persons who are symptomatic (even if having mild symptoms) to wear a surgical mask.
    • Wear a surgical mask when taking public transport or staying in crowded places. It is important to wear a mask properly, including hand hygiene before wearing and after removing a mask.
    • Avoid touching your eyes, mouth and nose.
    • Keep hands clean at all times. Perform hand hygiene frequently, especially before touching your mouth, nose or eyes; before eating; after using the toilet; after touching public installations such as handrails or door knobs; or when hands are contaminated by respiratory secretions after coughing or sneezing.
    • Wash hands with liquid soap and water, and rub for at least 20 seconds. Then rinse with water and dry with a disposable paper towel. When the hands are cleaned, do not touch the water tap directly again (for example, using a paper towel to wrap the faucet before turn it off).
    • If hand washing facilities are not available, or when hands are not visibly soiled, performing hand hygiene with 70% to 80% alcohol-based handrub is an effective alternative.
    • Cover your nose and mouth with tissue paper when sneezing or coughing. Do not spit or litter. Use tissue paper to hold your spit. Dispose of the soiled tissues into a lidded rubbish bin, and then wash hands thoroughly.
    • After using the toilet, put the toilet lid down before flushing to avoid spreading germs.
    • When having respiratory symptoms, wear a surgical mask, refrain from work or attending class at school, avoid going to crowded places and seek medical advice promptly.
    • N95 respirators are generally not recommended for use by the general public in community settings because special training is required for proper wearing and removal of the mask. Otherwise the infective risk due to inadequate protection and contamination may be ironically increased.
    • Avoid going to crowded places with poor ventilation if you are feeling unwell.

  • Maintain good environmental hygiene
    • Maintain good indoor ventilation.
    • Home should be cleaned thoroughly at least once per week with 1 in 99 diluted household bleach (mixing 10 ml of bleach containing 5.25% sodium hypochlorite with 990 ml of water), leave for 15 - 30 minutes and then rinse with water. For metallic surface, disinfect with 70% alcohol.
    • If places are contaminated by respiratory secretions, vomitus or excreta, use strong absorbent disposable towels to clean up the visible matter. Then disinfect the surface and the neighbouring area with appropriate disinfectant. For non-metallic surface, disinfect with 1 in 49 diluted household bleach (mixture of 10ml of household bleach containing 5.25% hypochlorite solution with 490ml of water), leave for 15 - 30 minutes, and then rinse with water. For metallic surface, disinfect with 70% alcohol.
    • Maintain drainage pipes properly and regularly (about once a week) pour about half a litre of water into each drain outlet (U-traps), to ensure environmental hygiene. For details, please refer to CHP website.
    • Cover all floor drain outlets when they are not in use.

  • Maintain healthy lifestyle
    • Build up good body resistance and maintain healthy lifestyle. This can be achieved through balanced diet, regular exercise and adequate rest.
    • Do not smoke and avoid alcohol consumption.

健康指引

  • 請參閱更多詳細指引:https://www.chp.gov.hk/tc/features/102742.html

  • 接種新冠疫苗並同時採取非藥物干預措施,可對抵禦病毒提供最佳的保護。請瀏覽「2019冠狀病毒病疫苗接種計劃」專題網站:www.covidvaccine.gov.hk

  • 市民應減少外出及避免聚餐或聚會等社交活動,並盡量與他人保持適當的社交距離。

  • 衞生署呼籲市民應避免所有非必要的外遊計劃。如果不可避免前往香港以外國家/地區, 應戴上外科口罩,回港後亦應繼續佩戴。

  • 前往出現2019 冠狀病毒病病毒活躍社區傳播的國家/地區,應避免與發燒或有呼吸道病徵的人士有密切接觸。如果不可避免與他們接觸,應戴上外科口罩,回港後亦應繼續佩戴。

  • 從外地回港後,若出現發燒或其他病徵,應立即求診,主動告訴醫生最近曾到訪的地方及有否接觸動物;並佩戴外科口罩,以防傳染他人。

  • 避免接觸動物(包括野味)、禽鳥或其糞便。
    • 避免到濕貨街市、活家禽市場或農場。
    • 切勿進食野味及光顧有提供野味的食肆。

  • 保持良好的個人衞生
    • 患者佩戴外科口罩可以預防傳播呼吸道病毒,因此出現病徵(即使症狀輕微)的人士佩戴外科口罩十分重要。
    • 在搭乘交通工具或在人多擠逼的地方逗留時應佩戴外科口罩。正確佩戴口罩十分重要,包括在佩戴口罩前及脫下口罩後保持手部衞生。
    • 在沒有成人監管下,2歲以下幼兒不應使用口罩。
    • 避免觸摸眼晴、口和鼻。
    • 經常保持雙手清潔,尤其在觸摸口、鼻或眼之前;進食前;如廁後;觸摸扶手或門把等公共設施後;或當手被呼吸道分泌物污染時,如咳嗽或打噴嚏後。
    • 洗手時應以梘液和清水清潔雙手,搓手最少20秒,用水過清並用抹手紙弄乾。雙手洗乾淨後,不要再直接觸摸水龍頭(例如先用抹手紙包裹著水龍頭,才把水龍頭關上)。
    • 如沒有洗手設施,或雙手沒有明顯污垢時,使用含70% 至80%的酒精搓手液潔淨雙手亦為有效方法。
    • 打噴嚏或咳嗽時應用紙巾掩蓋口鼻。不要隨地吐痰或亂拋垃圾,痰涎應用紙巾包好,把用過的紙巾棄置於有蓋的垃圾箱內,然後徹底清潔雙手。
    • 洗手時應以梘液和清水清潔雙手,搓手最少 20 秒,用水過清並用抹手紙弄乾。雙手洗乾淨後,不要再直接觸摸水龍頭(例如先用抹手紙包裹著水龍頭,才把 水龍頭關上)。
    • 如沒有洗手設施,或雙手沒有明顯污垢時,使用含 70 至 80%的酒精搓手液潔淨雙手亦為有效方法。
    • 如廁時亦要注重衞生,先將廁板蓋上才沖廁水,以免散播病菌。
    • 當出現呼吸道感染病徵,應戴上外科口罩,不應上班或上學,避免前往人多擠逼的地方,及盡早向醫生求診。
    • 如身體不適,避免前往人多擠逼、空氣流通情況欠佳的公眾地方。

  • 保持良好的環境衞生
    • 確保室內空氣流通。
    • 最少每星期徹底清潔家居一次,可使用 1 比 99 稀釋家用漂白水(以10 毫升 5.25% 次氯酸鈉家用漂白水混和於 990 毫升清水內)清洗非金屬表面,待 15 至 30 分鐘後,再用清水清洗。金屬表面則可用 70%火酒清潔消毒。
    • 當物品表面或地面被呼吸道分泌物、嘔吐物或排泄物污染時,應先用吸水力強的即棄抹巾清除可見的污垢,然後再用適當的消毒劑清潔消毒受污染及其附近地方,非金屬表面可使用 1 比 49 稀釋家用漂白水(以 10 毫升含 5.25% 次氯酸鈉漂白水混和於 490 毫升清水內)作清潔消毒,待15 至 30 分鐘後,用水清洗並抹乾。金屬表面則可用 70% 火酒清潔消毒。
    • 妥善保養排水渠管和定期(約每星期一次)把約半公升的清水注入每一排水口(U型隔氣口),以確保環境衞生。詳情請參閱:https://www.chp.gov.hk/files/pdf/make_sure_the_trap_is_not_dry_chi.pdf

  • 保持健康生活模式
    • 增強身體抵抗力及實踐健康生活,包括均衡飲食、恆常運動及充足休息。
    • 不要吸煙及避免飲酒。